Publish dateThursday 20 June 2024 - 11:04
Story Code : 292212
Afghanistan’s fixtures, dates and venues confirmed for Super 8 stage of T20 World Cup
The Afghanistan national cricket team’s fixtures, dates and venues have been confirmed for the next stage of this year’s thrilling T20 World Cup.
Afghan Voice Agency (AVA) - Monitoring: Afghanistan national cricket team, which has advanced from the group stage to the Super Eight stage of the 2024 T20 World Cup will compete against India, Australia and Bangladesh respectively in the next stage. The team is in Group 1 of this phase.
The dates and time of their matches are as follow:
20 June: Afghanistan v India, Bridgetown, Barbados – 19:00 Kabul time
22 June: Afghanistan v Australia, Arnos Vale, St Vincent – 05:00 Kabul time
24 June: Afghanistan v Bangladesh, Arnos Vale, St Vincent – 05:00 Kabul time
The teams that progressed are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Australia, India, South Africa, West Indies, England and the USA.
The first Super Eight match on Wednesday sees the US take on South Africa. The second match will be between West Indies and England.
Fans across Afghanistan can tune in to watch these matches live and exclusively on Ariana Television./Ariana news
Post a comment
Your Name
Your Email Address