Publish dateMonday 18 September 2023 - 20:21
Story Code : 276824
IEA: Ulema Councils Established in 7 Provinces
Based on the decree of Supreme Leader of Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan, Ulema councils in seven provinces have been established.
Afghan Voice Agency (AVA)_Monitoring, The spokesman of Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan, Zabihullah Mujahid, issued a statement on the occasion, noting that the objective of these councils is to improve and develop Islamic governance by consulting religious scholars.
These councils would also enhance coordination in government affairs.
The decree emphasizes that the officials and members of the Ulema councils of Laghman, Sar-e-Pol, Ghor, Daikundi, Maidan Wardak, Bamyan and Nuristan provinces are required to coordinate the affairs of these provinces in accordance with their bill of responsibilities and in light of Sharia, and provincial officials are obliged to implement the advises of Ulema councils.
Post a comment
Your Name
Your Email Address